Uncategorized

First day!

Here I am up on my first day! I woke up around 8:30 since I knew we were going to go to the nearby town and I wanted to make sure I had time to get settled before we left. Had a nice breakfast, then came down to set up my studio. Even though it’s a drizzly day, the view out my window is of the Seine. Aahhhhh. I didn’t feel I had enough table space so I commandeered some sawhorses and a smooth door from the storage room to make more space to spread out. Lucky thing about artists is that we can make do with a wide variety of things. I’ve decided that my drawing for the day will be an abstracted line drawing of leaves and such out my window. Perhaps in the photo of the view from my window you can see the river, trees, and branches I was using for inspiration. Now, to work!

20111103-115453.jpg

20111103-115429.jpg

20111103-115530.jpg

Leave a Reply

