Uncategorized

Contemplation

Today is an overcast day, but still lovely. Perhaps since I slept in a little, I feel a little quiet and contemplative, so after drawing more pencil drawing to add ink and color to later, I will probably do some journaling and sketching outdoors if the rain holds off. There’s a path by the river which is right outside my window, so occasionally I see a French woman walking her dog or something of the sort right on the other side of my desk/window. That is enough to remind me I’m not as alone working here in my studio as I thought. Tonight the cook has off, so it’s up to us to cook. I volunteered, but have no idea what I’ll make yet. At least we have a fresh load of groceries. Off to draw! The drawing for today is a simple ink drawing of the view out my window, minus any French dog walkers.

20111105-121301.jpg

20111105-121328.jpg

Leave a Reply

