Uncategorized

You’re My Favorite

Another typography work! This one took me longer due to a hectic schedule, and several moments of not being happy with how it was coming out, so therefore not being excited to work on it. However, I worked through the piece and I am happy with the end result now!

Here is the initial drawing:

YoureMyFavorite-editedScan

Once I scanned this in, I brought it into Illustrator, live-traced it to make it vector, then added color and shapes. I decided to do the background in Photoshop.

Print

I did some ink and pencil textures that I could add to the final drawing and scanned those in.

ink textures1

Then I compiled the whole thing in Photoshop, added texture and the background. I’m pleased with the final result, and the colors are very orange and fall-like to fit with this Halloween post. ;o) Enjoy!

YoureMyFavorite-final-150dpi

Leave a Reply

