Uncategorized

Home Is Wherever I’m With You

I just finished another typographic work, Home Is Wherever I’m With You, inspired by the popular song by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, as well as just a nice phrase I see around a lot. This one I had in the sketch stage for quite a while, but I finally was able to finalize the sketch, ink it, vectorize it, and add the color and texture. You’ll notice I added an extra “e” in Wherever, because when split to two lines, it looked strange without it…

Here is the initial inked sketch–you’ll see some background elements of hearts and houses scattered around the main lettering portion, which I put into a pattern upon digitizing:

HomeIsWhereeverImWithYou-forVector

Then it became vectorized, and I added color:

Print

Here are a couple of the individualized textures I did using crayons, pencils, and ink:

IMG_001  IMG_002

And finally, voila! The finished piece! Please click to zoom in and see the detail…

HomeIsWhereeverImWithYou-final

Leave a Reply

