art · graphic design · illustration · typography

“Cooking is Friendship Made Edible” typography piece

Hello! I have been having some fun making typography pieces again, and when a coworker who has always been so sweet to me left recently, I decided to make her a nice illustration. She’s a big fan of cooking, so I chose the quote “Cooking is friendship made edible” and illustrated it in a fun way. I was a bit under the wire on this since I wanted to give it to her around when she had her last day, so not as many sketches or textures added for this since I didn’t have time. Here is the most final sketch, and then the inked drawing I did to scan into the computer.

CookingIsFriendshipMadeEdible-sketchAndInk

Print

I sent her a jpeg teaser via email, then printed it and shipped it off to her. She loved it, and said it’s now hanging in her kitchen. I’m famous! And I wish her well…

Leave a Reply

