art · graphic design · illustration · typography · Uncategorized

100-Day Project in full swing

Hello all! Back in January, I started a 100-Day Project, which is a commitment to create something for 100 days straight. The cycle started January 22 and you can find more information here: http://the100dayproject.com/

The whole project started last year in April, but I missed that cycle, so when I saw this second one crop up, I decided to participate. I decided my project would be “Illustrated Lettering Doodles” so that I could practice both my illustration skills and my hand-drawn lettering skills. They are supposed to be quicker, pencil-sketched doodle-like drawings, so I am not inking them (but probably will later).

I’m already a quarter of the way through the project, and here are some of my favorites:

If you’d like updates on the project to see each day’s illustration, follow me on Instagram (@abctypography) or tumblr (jenhines78).

Leave a Reply

