art · graphic design · typography · Uncategorized

May fruit and happy lettering calligraphy

Yet another month where I created daily practice for my brush calligraphy. This month I decided to change it up and include two words, one from my usual Brush Letter Practice Challenge by @randomolive, and one for the Happy Lettering Challenge on Instagram. I combined the two prompt words each day, and loved the result! They sound like either fruit superheroes or amazing cocktails–a nice way to add some variety into this daily challenge for me. And maybe some inspiration for illustrations in the future?

2017-06-01 17.50.15

2 thoughts on “May fruit and happy lettering calligraphy

  1. Hello Jennifer…
    I am actually lucky enough to have my summer off so I have time to work on ATCs. May I send in two sets, or are we limited to just one? Happy to swap either way.
    Regards…

Leave a Reply

